7-11 got what ?

(7-11 is closed as of 2012). Earlier today I was continuing my grocery hunting for the week. To my surprise when I walked into 7-11…there it was…..

Whoa ! The first open air style cooler I’ve seen in Picard. Silly to get excited about, right? Yeah, I know, there are more important things in life…but I am really appreciating how the local grocery stores are simplifying shopping for the Ross community. It’s nice to see that new refrigerated grocery items are now being made available in Picard. This will save me from a two hour round trip bus ride to Roseau.

I still can’t wait for IGA to open later this year.  Here is a sneak peek at it’s latest progress…moving right along.

IGA, Coming Soon to Picard

Who says competition is a bad thing ?

About louisiana2dominica

Native New Orleanian relocated to the island of Dominica.
This entry was posted in Grocery Shopping in Dominica and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.