Blog update

I’ve been working on updating the blog a bit, which is a never-ending process, but one that I enjoy. I’ve added two new pages. Under the Banking tab, I added a pull down menu, a quick converter  cheat sheet for newbies who are getting used to converting US dollars to Eastern Caribbean dollars. An additional new tab is the “Ask a Question…” tab, a place where you can post what you are trying to locate in Dominica, and I (or other readers) can reply. You’d be surprised what you can find in Dominica if you know where to look. Just this week I found guitar strings in Portsmouth! Who knew ? I thought I had to go to Roseau for these. So, lets help each other out with our stellar finds.

I’ve had some requests from readers to add some information. Specifically requested was a tab for families/kids and a tab for how to get pets on/off the island. I will be incorporating some guest authors to help make that happen. Please, if you have any other suggestions feel free to post below. In fact, for all of you readers on island, I would love to read your responses to the question, “What is the one thing I wish I would have brought to Dominica that I didn’t bring?”

L2D

About louisiana2dominica

Native New Orleanian relocated to the island of Dominica.
This entry was posted in Banking in Dominca, Daily Life in Dominica, Ross University School of Medicine and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog update

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ve been hearing Rossip that AA is no longer going to fly to DOM as of April 2012, have you heard any merit to this? That will put a HUGE disadvantage on us!

    • Hi Sarah! I don’t know anything about that but I can’t imagine that would be true. I wouldn’t worry about it…even if it’s true, the university would be the first to ensure that there is another travel option.

Leave a Reply

